WIND Presents Awards for Outstanding Service and Achievement

Awardees at WIND 2018

From Left: Janet L. Brown, Esquire, 2018 WIND President Michael Ruskin; 2017 WIND President Susan B. Harwood, Esquire: and B0ard Member Wayne D. Taylor, Esquire

The Windstorm Insurance Network (WIND) is proud of each of its member’s accomplishments. Each year, WIND recognizes those that exemplify outstanding service and achievement to the association.

During the WIND 2018 General Session, members were recognized for outstanding achievement and service to WIND. Past WIND President and founding WIND Member, Janet L. Brown, Esquire, was presented the WIND Emeritus Award for her nearly 20 years of service and dedication to WIND.  Janet and her law partners at Boehm Brown Harwood, P.A. were the founding members of WIND and are largely recognized for shaping WIND and its mission for educational outreach to all sides of the property insurance claims industry.

Related: WIND’s founding story

WIND’s current president, Michael Ruskin, presented Susan B. Harwood, Esquire, of Wilson Elser, with the WIND presidential plaque. Susan served as WIND’s 2017 president has was instrumental in leading WIND’s charitable donations in the aftermath of 2017’s deadly and devastating storm season.

Board member Wayne D. Taylor, Esquire, Mozley, Finlayson & Loggins, LLP, was presented the 9th Annual WIND Presidential Recognition Award, established to recognize a member who has contributed significant knowledge, service, and leadership to better WIND. Wayne has been active in WIND committees for many years, is a current WIND Director, presented at numerous WIND Conferences, and served as the WIND 2018 Conference Chair.

Congrats to all of our award recipients!




Click Here to Leave a Comment Below

Leave a Comment: