WIND Committees

WIND Membership/Professional Designation Committee

Mission: to promote, and recognize, the interests of those committed to the windstorm insurance industry; to increase and enhance WIND’s perception in the windstorm insurance claim industry and other core groups through increased membership and attendance at WIND conferences; to manage and promote WIND’s FELLOW and PROFESSIONAL level designations among industry professionals, increasing awareness of, applications to and participation in the program.

Chair, Lori Flenniken 

Florida Intracoastal Underwriters, Ltd

954.200.7205 • lflenniken@fiuins.com  

Conference Program Committee

Mission: To plan and execute a successful annual Windstorm Insurance Conference incorporating WIND’s themes of education, professional development and networking opportunities.

WIND 2020 Co-Chair

Nicole Vinson
Merlin Law Group, P.A.
813.229.1000 • nvinson@merlinlawgroup.com

WIND 2020 Co-Chair

Illon R. Kantro, Esquire
Berk, Merchant & Sims, PLC.
786 338 2871 • ikantro@berklawfirm.com


WIND 2021 Chair

Michelle Bratcher

ASI/Progressive Home

866.274.5677 x1490 • mbratcher@asicorp.org


Long Range Planning

Mission: To evaluate and assess WIND’s overall organizational goals and objectives in one, three, five and ten year time objectives.

Chair, Beau Kron
Kron Claims
305.989.5664 beau@kronclaims.com

 

WIND Umpire and Appraiser Education and Review

Mission: To make recommendations to the WIND Board concerning the application/certification/renewal process, the WIND Umpire Guidelines, and the WIND Codes of Ethics. It also oversees and addresses complaints against umpires through its complaint committee. The WIND President serves as the fifth complaint committee member. 

Chair, Wayne D. Taylor, Esquire
Mozley, Finlayson & Loggins, LLP
404.845.1944
wtaylor@mfllaw.com

Constitution/By-Laws

Mission: To evaluate/address new issues and changes to WIND’s Bylaws as necessary for Board approval and membership votes.

Chair, Donna DeVaney Stockham, Esquire
Stockham Law Group, P.A.
 813.867.4455 • dstockham@stockhamlawgroup.com 


WIND Certified Umpire Review Committee®
​The WIND Umpire Review Committee reviews complaints regarding violations of the WIND Umpire Directory application guidelines or the WIND Code of Ethics for Umpires in Insurance Disputes. ​Learn More